SOUTH COAST EXCLUSIVE PROPERTIES Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Bill worked closely with the Title Company to get a clear title since this had been in our family since 1972.

He also made numerous trips to Dana Point City Planning to investigate all the Zoning Options and potential for construction. He marketed this property to over 600 agents in So. OC. After numerous discussions with developers, we had several offers. Bill negotiated with the buyer’s agent to increase their offer to the point that we were satisfied. We are grateful for all the extra effort he put forth to sell our property. Thank You

Donald & Mary Adams

Mike was able to get a higher price for our home in a down market because of his incredible tenacity and perseverance.

His negotiating skills helped us get the premium per foot for the home despite the fact that everyone was looking to pay wholesale for the ocean view. We couldn’t have done it without him! - Paul and Dyanna Burak – 3556 Bluff Court, Calavera Hills - Carlsbad, CA

9/08/2015 - paulburak0

Mike listed my townhouse for me last April.

He made the whole process go so smoothly and was very good about making sure I understood everything involved. He set up my own website with a virtual tour of my home so I could pass the info on to friends. He also made flyers that were top-quality to be handed out. He had a professional photographer take the pictures so that every room in the townhouse was shown at it's best. His flyer was two-sided and printed on top quality paper. It also showed the amenities of the whole community, pool, clubhouse, and gated entrance. The first day the house went on MLS, we had six people make appointments to view it. It sold in four days for the full asking price. During escrow, the buyers had some difficulties with their loan. Mike jumped right in and helped the buyer's agent find a lender who had been used in the community before. Soon the house was funded and all were happy. The buyers love the house and I, as the seller, was so pleased with the whole process. Mike is extremely qualified, knowledgeable and follows through on any issue that may arise. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is a very professional agent! - Gerrie Smythe - Oceanside, CA

01/31/2015 - gerrie26 Sold a Townhouse home in 2014 in Ivey Ranch Rancho Del Oro, Oceanside, CA.

Mike Brown is a phenomenal real estate agent, I really can't say enough about him.

Sometimes when you interact with a person, you just have a good feeling about them, that they're a good honest person that you instantly trust. That is Mike Brown. He helped my wife and I through a complex purchase of a new ocean view condo in Oceanside using a VA loan. The builders were hard to get ahold of and vague in timelines and estimates but Mike was aggressive, attentive and professional to make sure we were not taken advantage of and got the best most efficient deal possible. He kept regular detailed contact with us with updates while we waited for MONTHS for the VA and builders to finish their respective work. He saved us money at every turn and was ALWAYS available to answer questions and help out. It was a great pleasure to have Mike as our agent and he will be receiving referrals from all of our family and friends. Thanks, Mike!

Christopher G. - New Home Construction Condo at 301 Cassidy, Oceanside, CA

We just want to thank you again, for making the process of buying a house much more manageable.

We can’t even imagine completing the process without your much needed help. You’re the best! I don't think it would have been as painless without your knowledge & help.

Dan Hoang & Hang Nguyen

Bill Ferdi was very helpful with the purchase of my Flying Cloud Property.

My rental property flooded during the heavy rains in February and Bill worked with my lender and escrow to close escrow 8 days sooner. He also had a great relationship with the sellers and they allowed me to store most of my belongings in their garage during the transition. He communicated regularly with me on the status of the process and informed me of all the documents that had to be signed in a timely manner. The purchase of the property was a smooth transition with his help. He was there every step of the way and I can’t thank him enough. This was my first purchase of a home and when I move in the next 4-5 years to a larger home, I will definitely use his services again.

Jeffrey Sherman

My experience with Mike could not have been a better one.

Mike was keen on understanding our needs in selling our home, extraordinarily prepared when presenting his view of the current market and expertly assessed the market correctly. Then Mike went several extra steps to prepare me for 'what's next', made every effort to help with preparing the house for sale, helped smooth-out some of the few rough negotiation patches, and did all the above with uncommon professionalism, grace, and humility. Moreover, Mike is just one of the nicest guys you could ever meet. While your experience may vary, Mike got us our price, stayed focused on our goals and sold the home in two days. Like I said, a tremendous experience. Unfortunately, 5-stars is the highest I can give.

06/28/2015 - jkfree Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Calavera Hills, Carlsbad, CA.

We interviewed three Real Estate Agents and are glad we chose you as our agent.

We sold our property in less than a week at the Full Asking Price. We appreciated your help during the process, your professionalism and telephone availability. We have bought and sold many houses over the years. With your help and knowledge of the process, the Flying Cloud transaction was by far the easiest. You are our guy for next real estate deal.

Martin Tobin

We recently purchased a new home from Toll Brothers in Robertson Ranch subdivision in Carlsbad, CA.

Our Broker, Mr. Michael Brown, helped us to make this wish come true. He is really a pleasure to work with. We were really impressed with his courteousness, punctuality, and professionalism. He spent as much time as we desired with us and followed his cooperation from the beginning to the end. He spent considerable time and effort before we could get what we liked. We sincerely think him for all his help and are happy to provide this testimonial.

Mr. & Mrs. Sharma, Robertson Ranch, Carlsbad, CA

My husband and I are longtime friends of Mike’s, so we thought of him when we decided we were interested in buying a house we could then rent to our college-age son.

We’re so glad we did. Turns out Mike is not just a great guy, he’s a terrific real estate agent. He answered all of our questions about how best to make the plan work, and he immediately sprang into action and found us several great homes to choose from. On our first day of looking, we fell in love with one particular home, and Mike helped us craft a successful offer that beat out other bids. Every step of the way, both before and after the sale, Mike was there to answer questions, make recommendations and connect us with the right people so that the entire process was quick and painless — even fun! Now we are the happy owners of a wonderful rental property, and my son is thrilled to have a house he’s proud to call home.

SOLD 07/18/2019 - Don & Kendall Patterson - Carlsbad CA

If you are looking for a committed agent and true professional in today real estate industry, and that will get the job done, Bill Ferdi champions just that!

Tracy & Andrea McGhee

Mike Brown recently helped me buy my first home, and I couldn’t have been more pleased with my experience.

Mike worked hard searching homes throughout my various cities of interest, and he was always available when I had questions or wanted to tour a property. Once we found the perfect house, Mike worked quickly, negotiated a great deal, and made the closing process a breeze! I will definitely be using Mike again in the future and recommending him to all my family and friends. Thank You, Mike!

Sam R. Oceanside, CA

I really enjoyed working with someone as Professional, Dedicated and Hard-working as Mike Brown.

Mike was very sensitive in paying attention to my specific needs and suggestions. He respected my opinions and intuition. While he provided sound advice, I never felt pressured into making decisions based on fear tactics dictated by the current market or from other sources Mike utilized a variety of marketing concepts which included our own home website to advertise my property. He has great organizational skills as our transaction went smoothly throughout the entire escrow process. I would highly recommend Mike Brown & The Brown Team Real Estate Group.

-Tammy Urie – 3621 Strata Drive, Calavera Hills – Carlsbad, CA

Mike, I want to thank you for the very professional way you conducted the sale of my home in Calavera Hills.

You sold my home in only 5 days of showing it and used innovative strategies to get the best offer above my asking price. Your great service continued after my house went into escrow. I really enjoyed working with someone as professional, dedicated and hard-working as Mike. I would highly recommend Mike Brown and The Brown Team Real Estate Group

Lee T. – 3558 Sand Court, Calavera Hills – Carlsbad, CA

I have personally known William Ferdi for twenty seven years.

He is a mentor and has been a second parent to me. I am writing this letter to recommend William Ferdi to others who want a highly skilled realtor. I would highly recommend William Ferdi as anyone's realtor. He intently listens to his clients wants and needs . When searching for a property he meticulously looks through the database to find properties that are best suited for his clients. He goes above and beyond what a regular realtor would do and personally gets to know his clients. I am beyond satisfied with the property and experience that William Ferdi worked tirelessly to provide. From experience, he used strategic negotiating when my fiancé and I were ready to put an offer on our place which led to us purchasing the property. He was able to act as a mentor and guide us both through the home buying process. William has exceeded my expectations and was able to communicate effectively and professionally with other realtors, the loan company, and my fiancé and I. He was available night and day to answer any questions or concerns I had. I wholeheartedly recommend William Ferdi as he is the most qualified, highly skilled, and most personable realtor out there.

Dan Humphreys & Courtney Groeniger

We have been fortunate to have Mike represent us by both listing and selling our old house (in Rancho Penasquitos, CA - sold in less than a week!

), and by representing us in the purchase of our new home (in Carmel Mountain Ranch, CA). He has been thorough and professional, and he makes us feel so comfortable with the whole process. His advice and experience have been instrumental in helping us with the right decisions. We would never think of using anyone but Mike Brown and The Brown Team Real Estate Group again. Highly recommended!

02/09/2015 - bruceb9 Bought and sold a home in 2010.

I recently worked with Mike for the selling of my home in Oceanside.

This was the second time I used Mike as my realtor, and once again he was a pleasure to work with. Mike helped me receive two full-price offers on the first day, made the transaction quick and easy, and was always available to answer any questions or help out along the way. Thank you again, Mike!

04/29/2015 - srussell772 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Ivey Ranch Rancho Del Oro, Oceanside, CA.

Mike did a fantastic job of selling my parents' house after they passed away.

He was extremely helpful in getting the property ready to sell and was very easy to work with. The place looked so good when we listed it, the property sold literally overnight. I highly recommend Mike!!

09/09/2015 - user64690860 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Ocean Hills, Oceanside, CA.

Mike Brown is an amazing, knowledgeable, respectable Real Estate Broker.

He recently sold our home in Carlsbad. It was a very tenuous situation because of an uncooperative ex-husband. Mike took care of everything from the get-go and I never had to interact with my Ex. What could have been a very stressful, difficult, awful time was NOT, because of Mike. I would highly recommend him and use him again!!! Thank you, Mike!!!

09/14/2017 - lresetco Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Kelly Ranch, Carlsbad, CA.

We recently sold our home in the Calavera Hills community of Carlsbad, CA.

Mike was a great sales agent, who helped us get through the process seamlessly. Mike is very knowledgeable in the real estate arena, which made the process very smooth. He was methodical and operated with precision. He was on top of the process the entire time and was dedicated to the task at hand. We highly recommend Mike Brown as a professional real estate Broker/Agent with extensive experience in buying/selling properties.

Tom T. & Laura N - 3605 Bayview Place, Carlsbad, CA

Buying a home can be stressful but Mike Brown removed that stress and made the home buying experience easy.

Mike was always available for questions and he returned calls or emails very quickly. Mike has many useful industry contacts and along with his knowledge of real estate, he helped me to understand details that allowed me to make informed decisions. My situation had some unusual challenges and Mike helped guide me through them. Mike took charge and approached the other agent and others in the home buying process to ensure my needs were met. I highly recommend Mike and I will do my real estate business with him in the future. Thanks, Mike.

02/02/2015 - Scott B. user0336840 Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 in Calavera Hills, Carlsbad, CA.

Mike Brown is the BEST Real Estate Agent/Broker we have ever dealt with.

In the past, we've dealt with 5 other Real Estate agents on different properties. This was by far the BEST experience we've had! He sold the condo in 4 days and it stayed in escrow. He showed expertise in handling everything. He has lots of insight into the LOCAL marketplace. Mike Brown had just the right negotiation and marketing skills NEEDED to get the home sold for the highest price. He handled everything superbly. I amazed how smoothly everything ran this time. In the past, we have had some nightmare experiences

09/01/2017 - zuser20170322130517335 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in San Luis Rey, Oceanside, CA.

Mike Brown was our broker when we sold our Carlsbad home.

It was a difficult market but Mike persevered, tried different marketing plans and got us our asking price in a market where most people were taking great losses. He also took control when the buyers and their agent began making numerous and outrageous demands. We highly recommend Mike Brown

Tom & Christy S. Strata Drive, Calavera Hills, Carlsbad, CA

My fiancé and I recently purchased a 2-bedroom, 1.

25-bathroom condo in Aliso Viejo with the assistance of our realtor, Bill Ferdi. From the outset, Bill understood our wants and needs in a home and made it his mission to find us the perfect property. As first-time homebuyers, we wanted something within our budget that not only checked all the boxes but also felt like home. From the first day we contacted him, Bill kept our needs at the forefront and quickly found multiple units that seemed like good fits. After less than a week of working together, Bill found an amazing property that had just hit the market and immediately got us in touch with the seller’s real estate agent. He secured us a private tour of the unit the very next day – and before an open house on Saturday. We fell in love with the condo the minute we stepped inside and other potential buyers did as well. This particular unit received tremendous interest and amassed nine offers, with eight coming in over asking price, by Sunday night. With the property in high demand, we leaned on Bill’s years of expertise and knowledge of the market to help us stand out in seller’s eyes. He consistently kept in touch with the seller’s agent and helped us submit a competitive offer. He thoroughly explained all aspects of the homebuying process, from sending over our initial offer to the close of escrow and the final walkthrough. Thanks to Bill’s negotiation skills, the sellers accepted our offer and we opened escrow less than a week after the property had been listed. Throughout the entire escrow process, Bill informed us of what we could expect and easily navigated all communication between the escrow office, our lender, and the seller’s agent.He worked with us every step of the way and answered all our questions in a timely manner. Overall, Bill’s expert communication skills, dedication, and professionalism set us apart from other potential buyers – and quickly landed us our dream home. We could not have asked for a better real estate agent in our buying process and would absolutely recommend Bill to future homebuyers.

Trevor & Alyssa Humphreys

Mike, it was great working with you on the sale of our property at 3626 Terrace Place in Carlsbad, CA.

Not only were you efficient and timely on all the correspondence back and forth with Sirva, but you also were great to work with. I found the whole transaction went very smooth and the closing was completed with ease. Thanks again for your support in this relocation real estate transaction and I look forward to working with you again in the future.

Carolyn Onorate, SIRVA Relocation Counselor - 3626 Terrace Place, Carlsbad, CA

I cannot say enough great things about Mike Brown.

My husband and I were not quite ready to buy a new home yet, but happened to browse online and found a condo that got our attention, and was still in the early stages of construction. We went to the open house and completely fell in love. I reached out to Mike because my husband and I don’t know much about the real estate industry and wanted someone to oversee all transactions and interactions throughout the entire process. The day we decided to make our offer Mike immediately got involved. He met with us and the property’s selling agent and walked us through signing the initial documents. He helped us with negotiations as he knew what items would be the most appropriate for us to ask for. As new construction goes, there were a lot of delays. Mike stayed on top of emailing the selling agent and builder, CC-ing us on all emails, asking for updates with the construction and for the newest timeline estimates. With what should’ve been a very stressful time for my husband and me, Mike’s help and input took all of my stress away. It was great having someone on our side making sure things didn’t get missed and that we were kept informed with any new developments. He worked closely with our lender which helped eliminate the use of me as a middleman. He made all transitions from the builder to the lender to the selling agent, to getting our keys as smooth and easy as imaginable. Mike is honest, knowledgeable, professional, efficient, and a true pleasure to work with. He even put some of his commission towards our closing costs which were just above and beyond generous. Thank you so much, Mike, for your hard work and help. My husband and I couldn’t be happier to be in our new dream home!

08/17/2016 - Karen Graves Bought a Condo home in 2016 in South Oceanside, Oceanside, CA.

Mike Brown was extremely helpful and patient during the process of selling my home.

Mike was extremely thorough throughout the process even with some bumps in the road due to my pending divorce. Once we opened the listing, it sold in one week, for above the asking price, I would highly recommend his services as he's a man you can trust. Sincerely, Pam

08/19/2017 - user63783502 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Calavera Hills, Carlsbad, C

Mike was so attentive to my needs as a home shopper.

I was looking for a one-level house that was dog-friendly. He found a house for me and negotiated for allowances for flooring. He also looked for resources to help support my budget and I got my house.

08/29/2015 - fmichael6 Bought a home in 2009 in North Valley, Oceanside, CA 92057.

Mike helped us with buying a short sell and it required a great deal of extra work on his part.

He went the extra mile for us and I highly recommend him as a Real Estate Professional. I will use him again if I sell or buy in the future.

06/30/2015 - pdrennick Bought a Condo home in 2013 in Terramor Village, Mission Viejo, CA.

I have bought and sold several homes in three countries over the last 25 years and I have never been treated to such professional, dedicated, and determined service from a real estate professional as I received from Mike Brown.

Leigh H. - 4986 Crestview Drive, Carlsbad, CA

Mike Brown was our realtor during the sale of our home in Carlsbad, Ca.

Because we no longer live in California, we needed someone we could trust to handle the process in our absence. Mike did an outstanding job during the entire process and went above and beyond to make sure our home was sold at the highest market price. Mike provided top-notch service and we would recommend him without any reservation

10/29/2017 - andre4435 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Calavera Hills, Carlsbad, CA.

Mike Brown is truly the only reason my wife and I have a home.

He is friendly, knowledgable, and luckily for us, patient and determined. A few years ago my wife and, after lots of house shopping with Mike, put an offer in on a short sale. We loved the house but the bank ended up taking over 18 months and made us jump through every ring possible, sometimes twice, and throughout the whole process Mike was positive and so helpful. Now we have been in the house for over 3 years and are raising our 2 boys in our beautiful house and we are so grateful to Mike for making it all possible.

08/01/2015 - kevmitch101 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Ivey Ranch Rancho Del Oro, Oceanside, CA.

We highly recommend Bill Ferdi to be your realtor and assist you when buying your next home.

Bill listened to our needs and was thoughtful with the options and recommendations he provided us. Bill always made himself available to us, and was flexible to meet our schedules for looking at properties. He was patient and thoughtful as we narrowed our preferences on the type of home, location, and amenities we desired. His eye for adverse conditions and opportunities for changes was beneficial to us as we viewed a vast array of properties. Once we decide on a property, Bill coordinated and stayed on top of all the work involved during the negotiation and escrow process. Bill stayed in constant contact with all parties involved, making sure everyone was doing their part to keep the process on-time. We felt very comfortable that he would handle any issues, concerns, or questions that arose during this time. In the end, we closed escrow on time, all paperwork was completed as expected, and we got the keys to our new home as promised. Bill has the expertise, enthusiasm, and personality that makes a great real-estate agent. You will certainly be pleased if you use Bill Ferdi as your realtor.

Gary & Candy Markowize

From the very first day, my husband and I met Mike Brown we were impressed with his professionalism and knowledge of the business.

We knew he was the best person to help us sell our home in Mission Viejo. He held open houses on a level I have never seen before. He followed up with agents and potential buyers and got us the best possible deal. We have not had to worry about one thing through this process. Mike was always there to answer our questions, concerns and explain everything to us. He was so supportive and caring of our family and our needs. I truly feel that Mike went above and beyond what any other agent would do. I would highly recommend Mike and his team to anyone looking to sell their home

08/09/2018 - ydkelly99 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Mission Viejo, CA.

Mike Brown is a great realtor.

He gets things moving promptly and efficiently. In no time the property is well described and presented with multi-listing and a separate website, including information about the neighborhood, community, schools and other amenities and benefits of its location. He engages a professional photographer to provide attractive visuals. Mike is well educated and versed on a wide array of topics and quickly establishes a good rapport with clients. He is good at offering friendly informed followup. Very resourceful and experienced in handling financial and building-related issues, Mike can think on his feet and recommend options, solutions, facts, and alternatives to suit all the various questions that arise, maximizing the opportunity to sell in a timely manner. As a broker and veteran realtor, he keeps the process on track from the promising starting point to the successful completion of the sale or purchase. When all is done, the client is given a CD with all pertinent documents of transaction recorded and retrievable for tax and financial purposes. Mike quickly became a trusted and loyal professional advisor. He patiently addressed all of our questions and explained technicalities. Mike is consistently positive and his good nature and deep family values generated our respect. Our thanks to Mike Brown for a job well done and for his cheerful demeanor throughout. We couldn't have done without him. We highly recommend Mike Brown for all your Real Estate needs.

Dan & Rhoda Van Tassel, 4750 Gateshead Road, Carlsbad, CA

Bill is one of the most amazing people you will ever meet!

If you're looking for that perfect dream house, then make sure you give Bill a call. He is hard working and he will make sure you get exactly what you want. He is definitely a 5 plus star rating.

Rick & Jennifer Mantle

Having Mike Brown as our broker gave us confidence and peace of mind.

Mike is very attentive to every step in the process and readily available for any question. He demonstrated a level of professionalism and concern for our welfare beyond our expectations.

07/22/2016 - mla858 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Calavera Hills, Carlsbad, CA.

Mike was a complete professional during all aspects of our real estate buying experience.

He invested a lot of time understanding our needs and wants in a new home along with what we did not want. As a result, he was able to help narrow down the focus of our search and did not waste our time trying to show us properties just to keep up the appearance he was working for us. Mike and his team really helped us understand the marketplace and it saved us from overpaying on a property that we ended up walking away on. Guess what, the property sold eventually for what Mike said it should! When we found another house to make an offer on, Mike once again gave us a very detailed market overview to help us understand not only the current market but the history of the neighborhood. Our transactions went very smoothly with great follow up and follow through from Mike and his team. He was also a wonderful resource for local contractors for some work we wanted to do after closing. My wife and I would highly recommend Mike Brown to anyone looking for an outstanding real estate broker!

01/20/2016 - bainjp Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Mira Costa, Oceanside, CA.
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"When we thought about buying a house that we could then rent to our college-age son, we turned to Mike Brown of The Brown Team Real Estate Group, and we couldn’t be happier with the results. Mike answered ... more "
5/5.0
by Kendal Patterson
"From the very first day my husband and I met Mike Brown we were impressed with his professionalism and knowledge of the business. We knew he was the best person to help us sell our home in Mission Viejo. ... more "
5/5.0
by ydkelly99
"Mike Brown was our realtor during the sale of our home in Carlsbad, Ca. Because we no longer live in California, we needed someone we could trust to handle the process in our absence. Mike did an outstanding ... more "
5/5.0
by andre4435

Property Search